Connecting, which is now called sharing, will be simpler on the new Higg.org platform. Now that all factories and brands have their own accounts, you can directly send and receive invitations to share modules to other accounts via the sharing page.
Connecting is now called sharing because it refers to sharing modules. Accounts are no longer "connected." Instead, modules are "shared." You can choose to share your module with other accounts each year. You will now have the option to share modules for specific years rather than sharing your entire module history with any account you have accepted.
Only your posted modules will be shared. You will be able to view all module answers and scores, as well as any supporting documentation that has been uploaded.
You can approve or decline any sharing requests. You are in full control of whether you share with another account and will never be forced to share data without your approval.
Only users that are admins can manage sharing. Verifiers and editors will not be able to view or manage your sharing.
Yes, your connections will be transferred into the new platform for past modules and you will be prompted to confirm you want to share with all those same accounts for the 2017 cycle.
You can search for another accounts' modules by account name, Higg ID number, and/or email address. You will also be able to select which module year you would like shared with you.
Yes, you will be able to upload a .csv file that lists all accounts to which you would like to send sharing requests. When you upload your list of facilities, Higg.org will match your list against Higg ID or account name and send a sharing request to all existing accounts. If you upload a factory that does not match an existing Higg.org account, you will be prompted to send them an invitation to register.
Roles cannot be edited. To grant sharing permission, the user must be updated to Admin.
Will scores be applicable for a longer period or yearly?
We recommend a yearly review.